Still Baking

January 24, 2015 § Leave a comment

I have been thinking I should pull this blog down for a while. It looks stale and very unloved. I just turned to Joe (who I am sure you will meet if I start posting again) and asked “What I have been doing over the last year?”  “Why did I stop blogging my exploits?”. His joe-ish response accompanied by his deep chuckle and cheeky grin was: “We sold shit loads of bread.” You see, Joe is the man who among other things, delivers the bread and cakes we make in Uprising Bakery. Oh yeah I did open a bakery.

Uprising is no longer a baking hobby that I run from my tiny home kitchen, things got a little out of hand, like 23-people-on-the-payroll out of hand. Uprising is now a warehouse kitchen and bakery, it’s become something else and something a lot bigger. The experiments, the new recipes and the love of baking remains the same. Maybe it’s time to start posting again. It would be cool to share some of what happens behind the scene with you all, the recipes, the stories, a touch of drama and flour covering just about everything. Morning Team

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Still Baking at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

