Where Have I Been?

April 9, 2012 § 3 Comments

A lot has happened since I was bumbling through this blog learning to be a baker. Now when people ask what I do for a living I don’t say I am an artist, waitress, teacher, shop assistant or doing night classes to become a welder (all past professions of mine) I say “I make cakes”.

I no longer spend solitary days baking in the kitchen craving conversation, as other people bake with me. I still wholesale to a select few wonderful cafes near my home, and I have a weekly stall at the Newcastle Farmers Market.  I love having a stall at the markets because I get to have direct contact with the customers. There are so many amazing people who come each week to buy their box of cakes on Sunday or single tart to munch while they select their meat and vegetables for the week.

After a year and a half switching focus from  Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.  I think this blog needs new life so it is time to refocus gather my thoughts and start blogging. In the mean time pop into the markets one Sunday if you are in Newcastle (I am in the Cattle Pavillion).

§ 3 Responses to Where Have I Been?

  • Linda Drummond says:

    Nice to see you back again, I missed going to the markets this week as my daughter’s on school hols and baking up a storm. Love seeing what beautiful goodies you’ll come up with each week.

  • Hugh says:

    Splendid work Alice, and Joyeuses Pâques

  • David Valdes says:

    Fabulous looking food! I wish I were over there to try it… thanks for blogging.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Where Have I Been? at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

