Pistachio and Sour Cherry tart

June 11, 2010 § 8 Comments

I just delivered my first batch of sour cherry and pistachio tarts and am quite happy with the way they turned out. I often use a pistachio frangipane as the basis of a seasonal fruit tart, like when raspberries are at their peak I can just pile fresh ones on top of the baked tart. As it gets colder and I have less brightly coloured fruit available I thought I might use a winter favourite of mine preserved sour cherries. Last year I made sour cherries in red wine cream but this year I have decided to make  a sour cherry and pistachio tart. The tart is filled with a pistachio frangipane and topped with sour cherries baked then sprinkled with a pistachio crumble.

Tagged: , ,

§ 8 Responses to Pistachio and Sour Cherry tart

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pistachio and Sour Cherry tart at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

