Lemon Truffle Tart

June 3, 2010 § 4 Comments

Last night was the last “meatball night” at III Bean. I made a Lemon Truffle tart, I am not sure yet if this tart is to everyone’s taste, and I have yet to get the feed back from the night. To me lemon and chocolate is a refreshing but satisfyingly rich combination, and as a friend said the best gelato selection. Usually when I make a chocolate tart I make some form of ganache but this time I wanted it to be a bit lighter, so I made a rich mousse and spooned it onto a lemon cream, sprinkled it with bitter Dutch cocoa and placed a piece of candied lemon zest for colour on top.

Next week they are making their winter favourite; Cassoulet, I hope they want me to make the cake again.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Lemon Truffle Tart

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lemon Truffle Tart at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

