Another Year Has Begun……

February 20, 2010 § 2 Comments

I can’t belive it has been so long since I last posted. Christmas and New Year came and went, and before I knew it I was back in the kitchen baking again. I have been coming to terms with the less exciting side of running a business, sorting through the the pile of paperwork, reconciling my accounts, creating recipe spreadsheets and all that stuff. Which once you get started you really wonder why you had been putting it off for so long.

I now have two new customers! This is exciting, but time management is now much more important, no more cups of tea as I wait for a batch of muffins to finish baking. I now have to be working on to the next process or  preparing for the following day. This is starting to feel like a real business.

§ 2 Responses to Another Year Has Begun……

  • Hi fellow Cake-lover. Wow, starting your own baking business? How exciting! All the best on your journey. Paperwork is very tiresome 😦

    I run The Cake Mistress and I’m in the midst of compiling a list of Australian Baking and Dessert bloggers. I’d love to add a link to your site to the list.

    Cheers,
    Emma

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another Year Has Begun…… at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

