Reinventing The Wheel

December 12, 2009 § 3 Comments

A few weeks ago I discovered how fun it is to make marshmallows. The first ones I made were Ottolenghi’s recipe for orange blossom and pistachio marshmallows then I made some matcha green tea ones and dipped them in chocolate. A friend suggested I should re-make the Wagon Wheel. I have fond memories of Wagon Wheels and Ovalteenies from when I was a kid, (I think they were at my height in the supermarket aisle). I recently bought a Wagon Wheel and it just didn’t live up to my expectations. I guess that makes it the perfect challenge to see if I can better that memory. Who would of thought that almond biscuits, strawberry jam, vanilla marshmallow and dark chocolate would taste so good. I just wish I hadn’t eaten all my share at once.


Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to Reinventing The Wheel

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reinventing The Wheel at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

