Banana Hazelnut and Orange Toffee

October 25, 2009 § 1 Comment

I tried a new tart the other day and it was popular, selling out by the afternoon. I had a bunch of bananas that wouldn’t last the weekend so I thought I would try my hand at a banana tart; It was messy, glossy and sticky. I am it seems not all that good at judging what other people would like as I only made a few, thinking it would not be so popular. The previous week I made a neat pretty pomegranate poached apple tart thinking I was onto a spectacular winner and it was not so popular. Who am I to judge?banana hazelnut and orange toffee inside

§ One Response to Banana Hazelnut and Orange Toffee

  • leslie says:

    lol i know right? this just looks incredible though alice! sometimes my grocer will do like a big paper bag of bananas going ripe for 99 cents, and i just put them in freezer bags as is in the freezer. pull them out to thaw when i’m making something like this or a southern favorite hummingbird cake, or even banana bread. they peel instantly and are just perfect for baking!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Banana Hazelnut and Orange Toffee at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

