Instagarm Egg Whites and Macaroons

May 2, 2013 § 4 Comments

Yesterday I was admiring a friends pictures on Instagram she had been using up her egg whites and had made some almond bread. When I commented that I had built up quite a collection in my freezer she suggested a few other things that I could make with my egg whites. One idea was the less popular cousin to the french macaron… coconut macaroons, I was instantly sold by the idea. The only thing that topped off this suggestion was a generously emailed copy of her favourite recipe. I have to say these are the best dam coconut macaroons I have ever had, even Christo who said he didn’t like macaroons polished off a few before suggesting I should make these again. This is a post from lemonpi’s blog on macaroons a few years agoCoconut Macaroons

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to Instagarm Egg Whites and Macaroons

  • formysenses says:

    I didn’t know you could freeze egg whites? I always have an abundance of egg yolks that I end up throwing away, due to making friands. Can you freeze them? I suppose I could google this but…meh.

  • alicelees says:

    I think yolks are a bit harder to deal with you could make mayonnaise?

  • Just had to let you know that last week I bought a piece of apple tart (with flaked almonds on top) that you guys had made.
    It was the best cake I have eaten in a long time! And I eat lots of cake. And I’m fussy. Beautiful, thanks!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Instagarm Egg Whites and Macaroons at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

