Lemon Brulee

June 8, 2010 § 1 Comment

Tomorrow is the first Cassoulet night at III Bean, and I have the privilege to make the cake course again. I have decided to make a “Lemon Brulee”. I love making brulee tarts however they are not the easiest tart to wholesale; as they just don’t transport or last in a cake fridge, so the perfect time to make them is for a specific order like this. I haven’t ever made a lemon brulee tart before, but any form of lemon or lime  tart is by far the most popular tart I make (sometimes to my dismay, as I would love people to try some of my more adventurous tart combinations). I am however hoping after the warming and rich main course of Cassoulet this tart will be the perfect finale.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Lemon Brulee

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lemon Brulee at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

