The Chocolate That Inspired a Tart

August 26, 2009 § 5 Comments

Every year K’s mother sends me a box of chocolates from “Chocolates to Die For” for my birthday. Inside the box is the most incredible chocolate called “simply lavender” which they describe as  “A delightful chocolate made with oil of lavender and rich, dark chocolate inside with creamy milk chocolate on the outside”.

I wanted to make a tart that captured this chocolate, so what followed was a tart filled with honey caramel and topped with chocolate lavender ganache, this is made by infusing lavender flowers in the ganache. The tart is then finished with a dusting dutch cocoa and a few pieces of lavender.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to The Chocolate That Inspired a Tart

  • stephanie says:

    Recipe…pretty please with lavender on top!

  • Kerry McDonald says:

    Hello Alice,

    I looked up the Lavender Tart and it looks beautiful – mouthwatering and fragrant at once – an interesting sensation – also the memory of the smell of Lavender reminded me of my Grandmother (and her lavender bags) – SO a layered amd sensual experience for me. All I need to do now is to taste one. I will do this sometime. A dreamy creation, good on you, genius girl! xo Kerry

  • Anita says:

    Hi alice
    I ate one of your tarts at 3bean.I cannot stop thinking about it . You are a genius!
    Anita

  • Jade says:

    The best tart in the world. You are a genius.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Chocolate That Inspired a Tart at uprising (cakes, tarts, biscuits and yeast).

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

